Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG
Cork Hurling Squad

Cork Hurling Squad 2016

Kingston names Cork hurling panel

Kieran Kingston, the new Cork manager, has named a 30-man panel for the Rebels’ Allianz Hurling League campaign.

Having featured in the Munster Senior Hurling League, William Egan (Kilbrin) and Cian McCarthy and Conor O’Sullivan (both Sarsfields) have all returned to the squad.

All three were out of favour under former manager Jimmy Barry-Murphy last summer, but had started the 2013 All-Ireland final replay defeat to Clare.

Cathal Cormack and Stephen Murphy (both Blackrock) and William Leahy (Aghada) are newcomers to the squad this year.

William Kearney, Aidan Ryan, Rob O’Shea, Jamie Coughlan and Darren McCarthy are the players who were involved last year who have not been retained by the new manager.     

Cork Allianz Hurling League Panel 2016 

Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)

Alan Cadogan (Douglas)

Anthony Nash (Kanturk)

Bill Cooper (Youghal)

Brian Lawton (Castlemartyr)

Cathal Cormack (Blackrock)

Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)

Cian McCarthy (Sarsfields)

Colm Spillane (Castlelyons)

Conor O' Sullivan (Sarsfields)

Conor Lehane (Midleton)

Cormac Murphy (Mallow)

Damien Cahalane (St Finbarrs)

Daniel Kearney (Sarsfields)

Killian Burke (Midleton)

Lorcán McLoughlin (Kanturk)

Luke O'Farrell (Midleton)

Mark Ellis (Millstreet)

Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)

Paudie O' Sullivan (Cloyne)

Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)

Patrick Cronin (Bishopstown)

Paul Haughney (Midleton)

Séamus Harnedy (St Ita's)

Shane O' Neill (Bishopstown)

Stephen Moylan (Douglas)

Stephen Murphy (Blackrock)

Stephen McDonnell (Glen Rovers)

William Egan (Kilbrin)

William Leahy (Aghada)

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship

Live Competitions