Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG
Roscommon and Armagh clashed in a thrilling All Ireland SFC Round Four Qualifier in 2018.
Roscommon and Armagh clashed in a thrilling All Ireland SFC Round Four Qualifier in 2018.

Preview: Weekend's Allianz Football League Division Two action

Allianz Football League Division Two

Saturday October 17

Westmeath v Laois, TEG Cusack Park, 2pm, GAAGO

Armagh v Roscommon, Athletic Grounds, 5.30pm, RTE

Sunday October 18

Clare v Fermanagh, Cusack Park, 1pm, GAAGO

Kildare v Cavan, St Conleth's Park, 2pm, GAAGO

Saturday evening's Athletic Grounds encounter involving Armagh and Roscommon carries significant promotion implications.

Armagh and Roscommon have both collected seven points from five matches and another win would leave them in a commanding position ahead of the final round of fixtures.

Cavan, though, will be striving to maintain their own push for a top two finish against Kildare, who are burdened by relegation issues.

Kildare have only chalked up four points thus far, but the Lilywhites will believe that a strong finish to the League is attainable.

Kildare manager Jack O'Connor.
Kildare manager Jack O'Connor.

The Mullingar meeting of Westmeath and Laois promises to be revealing also because the stakes are piled high.

Whoever prevails will be very much in the hunt for Division One status, while the loser faces a demanding last round tussle.

It has been a demanding spell for Fermanagh, who will be without several important players, against Clare, who remain a well organised outfit under Colm Collins' stewardship.

Indeed, Clare's options have been bolstered hugely by the availability of Jamie Malone, Gary Brennan, and Podge Collins, who supply plenty of class.

ARMAGH (v Roscommon): Blaine Hughes; Ryan Kennedy, Aidan Forker, Aaron McKay; Conor O'Neill, Brendan Donaghy, Callum Cumiskey; Niall Grimley, Oisin O'Neill; Jemar Hall, Stefan Campbell, Mark Shields; Rory Grugan, Rian O'Neill, Jamie Clarke.

KILDARE (v Cavan): Mark Donnellan; Shea Ryan, Mick O'Grady, Eoin Doyle; David Hyland, Con Kavanagh, Kevin Flynn; Kevin Feely, Aaron Masterson; Paul Cribbin, Paddy Brophy, Liam Power; Ben McCormack, Darragh Kirwan, Jimmy Hyland.

LAOIS (v Westmeath): Niall Corbet; Trevor Collins, Mark Timmons, Robert Pigott; Alan Farrell, Colm Begley, Eoin Buggie; Kieran Lillis, John O'Loughlin; Gareth Dillon, Mark Barry, Brian Byrne; Diarmuid Whelan, Evan O'Carroll, Gary Walsh.

CLARE (v Fermanagh): Stephen Ryan; Gordon Kelly, Cillian Brennan, Eoghan Collins; Pearse Lillis, Aaron Fitzgerald, Alan Sweeney; Cathal O'Connor, Ciaran Russell; Emmet McMahon, Eoin Cleary, Jamie Malone; Keelan Sexton, Joe McGann, Cian O'Dea.

FERMANAGH (v Clare): Sean McNally; Kevin McDonnell, Daire O'Cathlin, Luke Flanagan; Cain McManus, James McMahon, Kane Connor; Eoin Donnelly, Ryan Jones; Ciaran Corrigan, Eddie Courtney, Josh Largo Ellis; Stephen McGullion, Tomas Corrigan, Declan McCusker.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship

Live Competitions