The Delaney Cup.
The Delaney Cup. 

2021 Leinster Senior Football Championship draw announced

By John Harrington

Reigning Leinster and All-Ireland football champions Dublin will start the defence of their titles with a provincial quarter-final clash against either Wicklow or Wexford at a venue that won't be Croke Park.

Mickey Harte will face another very experienced manager in his first championship match with Louth, as the Wee County were drawn out of the hat in the first round against John Maughan's Offaly.

The other first-round ties will see Carlow play Longford and, as mentioned already, Wicklow play Wexford.

In the three other quarter-final ties Laois will play Westmeath, Kildare will play the winners of Offaly and Louth, and Meath will play the winners of Carlow and Longford.

2021 Leinster Senior Football Championshp Draw

First round

Offaly v Louth

Wicklow v Wexford

Carlow v Longford


Kildare v Offaly or Louth

Dublin v Wicklow or Wexford

Laois v Westmeath

Meath v Carlow or Longford

Times and dates TBC