2018 National Club Draw winners

John Horan, Uachtarán Cumann Lúthchleas Gael presided over the fifth GAA National Club Draw which took place in Páirc an Chrócaigh on the 8th of March.

This year’s Draw raised €1,532,930 for GAA Clubs nationally. The Draw was independently observed by Brian Cormack, Audit, Assurance Director, Mazars.

National Club Draw Prizes and Winners

1. A Renault Dynamique

Brendan Bannon - Cashel GAA Club, Longford

2. Travel Voucher worth €2000

Patrick Duggan - Clooney Quin GAA, Clare

3. All Ireland Hurling & Football Final Premium Package 2018

Tony McArdle - St. Mochtas GAA, Louth

4. All Ireland Hurling & Football Final Premium Package 2018

Tom Power of Sliabh gCua St. Marys GAA - Waterford.

5. All Ireland Hurling & Football Final Premium Package 2018

Brian Cahill - Belmont GAA, Offaly

6. Shopping Voucher €1000 at a retailer of your choice

Carmel Somers - Milltown GAA, Westmeath

7. Shopping Voucher €1000 at a retailer of your choice

Vivian Diviney - Beagh GAA, Galway

8. Blue Book Voucher €750

Mary McBrearty - Robert Emmets GAA, Donegal

9. Blue Book Voucher €500

Pat Collins - Clarinbridge GAA, Galway

10. All Ireland Hurling Final package

Sean Murphy - Scotstown GAA, Monaghan

11. All Ireland Football Final package

Mick Walsh - Butlerstown GAA, Waterford

12. €500 Supervalu/Centra Voucher

Aoife Ashmore - Blackhill GAA, Monaghan

13. €500 Supervalu/Centra Voucher

Allison Ryan - St. Brigids GAA, Dublin

14. All Ireland Hurling Final package

G Redmond - Sean O Mahonys, Louth

15. All Ireland Football Final package

Billy Feeney - Ballyduff Upper GAA, Waterford

16. €500 Supervalu/Centra Voucher

John McAllister - Ballinascreen St. Colms, Derry

17. €500 Supervalu/Centra Voucher

Bernie Moore - Currin GAA, Monaghan

18. €250 Supervalu/Centra Voucher

Martin Hoey - Ballyfore GAA, Offaly

19. €250 Supervalu/Centra Voucher

Linda Conlon - Blackhill GAA, Monaghan

20. Shopping Voucher €250 at a retailer of your choice

John Fleming - St. Brigids GAA, Dublin

The Clubs who were allocated funding are as follows:

Highest sellers in each Province; €1,000 each

Ulster–Sean MacCumhaills, Donegal and Naomh Mhuire Convoy, Donegal have both sold the maximum of 2,000 tickets.

Leinster–Naas, Kildare 1607 tickets sold

Munster– Moneygall, Tipperary 1547 tickets sold

Connacht–Dromahair, Leitrim 1201 tickets sold

Club Specific Winners

This is a Draw for all Clubs who sell, record and account for a minimum of 200 tickets.


Antrim- St. Teresas

Armagh- Carrickcruppin St. Patricks

Cavan- Mullahoran

Derry- Glenuillin John Mitchells

Donegal- Carndonagh

Down- Castlewellan

Fermanagh- Derrygonnelly Harps

Monaghan- Emyvale

Tyrone- Pomeroy Plunketts


Clare- Whitegate

Cork- Kilbrin

Kerry- Gneeveguilla

Limerick- Bruree

Tipperary- Arravale Rovers

Waterford- Roanmore


Carlow- St. Andrews

Dublin- Beann Eadair

Kildare- Straffan

Kilkenny-Tullogher Rosbercon

Longford- Fr. Manning Gaels

Louth- Naomh Mairtin


Laois- Camross

Offaly- Ballycumber

Westmeath- Clonkill

Wexford- Monageer Boolavogue

Wicklow- Annacurra



Leitrim- Mohill


Roscommon- Four Roads

Sligo- Owenmore Gaels

3 Club Winners from the Club Specific Draw which have won €5,000:

St. Rynaghs Hurling, Offaly

Kiltegan, Wicklow

Naomh Mhuire Lower Rosses, Donegal