Britain GAA is the only Provincial Council of the GAA outside of Ireland. The Provincial Council of Britain is made up of seven counties Scotland, Yorkshire, Lancashire, Warwickshire, Hertfordshire, Gloucestershire and London. Britain GAA is also responsible for Gaelic Football and Hurling which is played in primary and secondary schools as well as in universities throughout Britain. Each County has a dedicated CDA promoting games in Schools, Universities and working with underage Clubs.  The Major Underage Tournament is the ABC Games (All Britain Championship) in July, played over 4 Days with over 1900 young players taking part in 2016. Teams also take part in Feile na nOg & Peil nOg as well as many club trips to counties across Ireland.

Founded: 1927

Club Numbers: 82 

Major Tournaments: London play in the Senior Connacht Football Championship & Allianz Football League Div 4 & the Christy Ring Cup, Intermediate Hurling Championship & Allianz Hurling League 2A; Warwickshire play in the Allianz Hurling League Div 3 B & the Lory Meagher Hurling Cup and Lancashire play in the Lory Meagher Hurling Cup


Plymouth Parnells (Plymouth)

St Colmcilles (Cardiff)

St Joseph’s Juvenile (Swansea)

St Judes (Bournemouth & Portsmouth)

St Nicholas (Bristol)

St Patricks (Gloucester)

Western Gaels (Bristol)


Cambridge Parnells (Cambridge)

Éire Óg (Oxford)

Glen Rovers (Watford)

St Colmcilles (St Albans)

St Declans Hurling (whole County)

St Dympnas (Luton)

St Josephs (Waltham Cross)

St Vincent's (Luton)


Ellen Vannin Gaels (Isle of Man)

Fullen Gaels (Manchester)

John Mitchels (Liverpool)

Oisin (Manchester)

St Annes (Manchester)

St Brendans (Manchester)

St Lawrences (Manchester)

St Marys (Manchester)

St Patricks (Chester)

St Peters (Manchester)

Wolfe Tones (Liverpool)


Brighton & Crawley Gaels (Brighton & Crawley)

Brothers Pearse


Dulwich Harps

Éire Óg

Fr Murphys

Fulham Irish



Harlesden Harps

Heston Gaels

Kilburn Gaels

Kingdom/Kerry Gaels

Michael Cusacks


Neasden Gaels

North London Shamrocks


Robert Emmets

Round Towers

Sean Treacys

Shalloe Pearse

St Anthony (Reading)

St Brendans

St Clarets

St Gabriels

St Josephs

St Kiernans


Thomas McCurtains

Tir Chonaill Gaels


Coatbridge Davitts Juvenile (Coatbridge)

Dundee Dariada (Dundee & Aberdeen)

Dunedin Connollys (Edinburgh)

Dunedin Óg Juvenile (Edinburgh)

Glaschu Gaels (Glasgow)

Sands McSwineys (Coatbridge)

Tir Conaill Harps (Glasgow)


Erin go Bragh (Birmingham)

Four Masters (Coventry)

James Connollys (Birmingham)

John Mitchels Football (Birmingham)

Naomh Pádraig (Leicester)

O'Rahillys (Corby)

Roger Casements (Coventry)

Rugby Gaels (Rugby)

Sean McDermotts (Birmingham)

Setanta Juvenile (Birmingham)

Sons of Erin (Northampton)

St Barnabas (Nottingham)

St Chads (Birmingham)

St Josephs (Derby)

St Marys (Wolverhampton)


Brothers Pearse (Huddersfield)

CúChulainns (Newcastle)

Hugh O'Neills (Leeds)

St Benedicts (Leeds)

Yorkshire Emeralds Hurling (Leeds)

Young Irelands (Leeds)