Round-up: Weekend's Club Championship Hurling action

Waterford Senior Hurling Championship Final

Ballygunner 1-23 Passage 0-9

Read a match report from the game at Walsh Park here.

Carlow Senior Hurling Championship Final

Mount Leinster Rangers 3-21 Ballinkillen 0-12

Read a match report from the game at Netwatch Cullen Park here.

Tipperary Senior Hurling Championship


Kiladangan 3-16 Tommevara 0-18

Nenagh Eire Og 3-12 Thurles Sarsfields 1-8

Loughmore-Castleiney 2-21 Clonoulty-Rossmore 0-20

Drom-Inch 4-19 Borris-Ileigh 1-28 AET (Drom-Inch win 3-1 on penalties)

Holders Borris-Ileigh crashed out of the Tipperary SHC following a drama laden encounter at Semple Stadium on Sunday evening.

Leading by six points towards the end of normal time, Borris-Ileigh were subsequently rocked when Seamus Callanan's Drom-Inch responded.

Drom-Inch eventually prevailed following a tense penalty shootout to set up a semi-final clash with Kiladangan.

Dan O'Meara, Alan Flynn, and Willie Connors all netted goals for Kiladangan against Toomevara.

Loughmore-Castleiney were prompted by two goals from Ciaran McGrath when beating Clonoulty-Rossmore, while Nenagh Éire Óg stunned Thurles Sarsfields.

Jake Morris was the star of the show for Nenagh Éire Óg.

Niall Kenny, Borris-Ileigh, and Kevin Hassett, Drom-Inch, in action during Sunday's Tipperary SHC quarter-final at Semple Stadium.
Niall Kenny, Borris-Ileigh, and Kevin Hassett, Drom-Inch, in action during Sunday's Tipperary SHC quarter-final at Semple Stadium.

Cork Senior Hurling Championship

Blackrock 4-15 Bishopstown 0-18

Erins Own 2-15 Newtownshandrum 1-18

Glen Rovers 2-21 Na Piarsaigh 0-12

Douglas 0-22 Midelton 1-18

Sarsfields 2-30 Ballyhea 1-15

St Finbarrs 3-25 Carrigtwohill 0-10

An action packed Saturday schedule provided real intrigue Leeside.

Ultimately the next round of fixtures have been determined with Sarsfields facing Erins Own, Douglas clashing with Blackrock, while Na Piarsaigh and UCC will also collide.

Shane Kingston was Douglas' scorer in chief against Midleton during an exciting encounter.

Galway Senior Hurling Championship

Preliminary Quarter-Finals

Killimordaly 0-25 Mullagh 1-18

Sarsfields 4-17 Ardrahan 0-19

Liam Mellows 2-19 Gort 1-21

Ahascragh-Fohenagh 2-18 Craughwell 2-17

Ahascragh-Fohenagh, inspired by the Mannion brothers, finished with a real flourish to claim a place in the last eight.

A last gasp goal from Padraic Mannion sealed a dramatic comeback as Ahascragh-Fohenagh trailed by five points in stoppage time against Craughwell.

Liam Mellows, finalists for the last three years, advanced also as Aonghus Callanan and Conor Kavanagh rifled crucial goals in the success over Gort.

Brian Concannon was prominent for Killimordaly, who proved too strong for Mullagh, while Sarsfields overpowered Ardrahan.

Kilkenny Senior Hurling Championship

Shamrocks Ballyhale 4-34 Rower Inistioge 0-8

Mullinavat 5-27 Danesfort 1-25 AET

Bennettsbridge 0-20 Graigue Ballycallan 1-15

Erins Own 2-18 Tullaroan 1-20

TJ Reid contributed 1-16 as AIB All Ireland Club champions Shamrocks Ballyhale cruised into the next round.

Richie Hogan was brilliant for Danesfort, but Mullinavat eventually prevailed, while Shane Feehan and Eoin Brennan grabbed goals in Erins Own's narrow win over Tullaroan.

Nickey Cleere was sharp from frees as Bennettsbridge set up a quarter-final meeting with Dicksboro.

TJ Reid scored 1-16 for Shamrocks Ballyhale against Rower-Inistioge on Saturday.
TJ Reid scored 1-16 for Shamrocks Ballyhale against Rower-Inistioge on Saturday.

Laois Senior Hurling Championship

Clough-Ballacolla 4-18 Abbeyleix 2-15

Borris in Ossory-Kilcotton 6-21 Ballinakill 0-18

Rosenallis 2-20 Camross 3-9

Rathdowney-Errill 3-30 Castletown 0-9

Mark Kavanagh's remarkable 0-17 haul enabled Rathdowney-Errill march to an emphatic win over Castletown.

PJ Scully and Joe Campion did most of the scoring damage for Clough-Ballacolla against Ballinakill.

Paddy Keating struck 1-8 as a rapidly improving Rosenallis defeated Camross.

Offaly Senior Hurling Championship

Kilcormac-Killoughey 1-23 Coolderry 1-22

Belmont 2-22 Shinrone 0-21

St Rynagh's 2-19 Ballinamere 1-18

Luke O'Connor and Aaron Kelly struck first half goals for holders St Rynagh's against Ballinamere.

Oisin Kelly and David Kenny were influential for Belmont, who overcame Shinrone, while Kilcormac-Killoughey edged out Coolderry.

Wicklow Senior Hurling Championship

Bray Emmets 2-28 Avondale 1-09

Eire Óg Greystones 3-15 Glenealy 2-12

St. Patrick's 1-12 Kiltegan 0-11

Bray Emmets, Eire Óg Greystones, and St Patrick's all registered important wins in the Wicklow SHC.