Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG
Ballyboden St Enda's Simon Lambert and Kilmacud Crokes' Rob Murphy pictured ahead of the Dublin SHC Final at Parnell Park.
Ballyboden St Enda's Simon Lambert and Kilmacud Crokes' Rob Murphy pictured ahead of the Dublin SHC Final at Parnell Park.

Preview: Weekend's Club Hurling action

Saturday October 20

Leitrim SHC Final

Carrick v Cluanin Iomaint, Ballinamore, 2pm

A repeat of the 2016 decider when Cluainin Iomaint won on a 0-14 to 0-6 scoreline.

Last year Cluainin Iomaint were well beaten by St Mary's, Kiltoghert.

Sligo SHC Final

Coolera/Strandhill v Naomh Eoin, Sligo GAA Centre of Excellence, 4pm

Calry/St Joseph had claimed the past seven titles in Sligo, but they were beaten by a determined Naomh Eoin outfit at the semi-final stage.

Coolerra/Strandhill have lost four deciders since 2010 so will be intent on delivering in this final.

Sunday October 21

Clare SHC Final

Ballyea v Cratloe, Cusack Park, 3.30pm

One of the most competitive Championships in the country concludes with the eagerly anticipated meeting of Ballyea and Cratloe.

An August meeting involving the clubs ended in a 2-30 to 3-23 triumph for Ballyea with Tony Kelly registering a remarkable 1-11 from play.

Ballyea won the 2016 decider after a replay before reaching an All Ireland Final losing heavily to Cuala.

Cratloe, though, bring a star studded outfit to Cusack Park and are encouraged by victories in 2009 and 2014.

At the penultimate stage Cratloe, prompted by Rian Considine's 1-4 haul, managed to eke out a narrow win over Kilmaley.

Kelly was influential when Ballyea outfoxed O'Callaghan Mills and this tussle promises to be interesting.

Ballyea and Clare star Tony Kelly.
Ballyea and Clare star Tony Kelly.

Dublin SHC Final

Kilmacud Crokes v Ballyboden St Enda's, Parnell Park, 4pm

Cuala set a seriously high standard in Dublin since 2015, but Kilmacud Crokes and Ballyboden St Enda's are back to contest this year's showpiece.

It should be a really competitive and hard fought game at the Donnycarney venue with both clubs adamant that silverware can be hoisted.

Anthony Daly's impact with Crokes is clear to see and the semi-final win over double All Ireland club champions Cuala was notable.

Ballyboden, though, remain a widely respected outfit as proven by their six Dublin crowns in seven campaigns between 2007 and 2013.

That was a glorious spell for Boden, who haven't played in a final since then.

Crokes, last victorious in 2014, were beaten in the last two finals by Cuala so the stakes are piled high.

Tipperary SHC Final

Clonoulty-Rossmore v Nenagh Eire Og, Semple Stadium, 3.30pm

One thing is certain a long wait for Tipperary glory will be terminated at Thurles on Sunday.

Clonoulty-Rossmore's last title was in 1997, two years after Nenagh Eire Og's only crown.

That was when the splendid Declan Ryan and Michael Cleary were instrumental figures for Clonoulty-Rossmore and Eire Og.

Clonoulty-Rossmore arrive in the final loaded with hope and expectation as they continue to produce gritty and enterprising displays.

For much of the past couple of decades Eire Og have invested time and energy in the underage ranks believing that senior success could follow.

Mikey Heffernan, Jake Morris, Andrew Coffey, and Paddy Murphy have contributed strongly for Eire Og.

Timmy Hammersley is a sharp Clonoulty-Rossmore freetaker, while Tom Butler and Cnor Hammersley impressed against Toomevara in the semi-final.

St Martin's Harry O'Connor in action during the 2017 Wexford SHC Final.
St Martin's Harry O'Connor in action during the 2017 Wexford SHC Final.

Wexford SHC Final

St Martin's v Naomh Eanna, Innovate Wexford Park, 3.15pm

Holders St Martin's, backboned by the O'Connors, face Naomh Eanna, who won the Intermediate title in 2015.

With Conor McDonald supplying a potent threat in attack Naomh Eanna have made significant progress in recent years.

That emphasis on underage development means St Martin's are primed to produce a gutsy performance in this final.

St Martin's, though, showed their ability on this stage 12 months ago when dethroning Oulart-The Ballagh.

Wicklow SHC Final

Carnew Emmetts v Glenealy, Aughrim, 3pm

Carnew Emmetts, the most prolific winners in Wicklow, have suffered some cruel losses since their last success in 2009.

In the intervening years Carnew Emmetts have played in six deciders, drawing one, and losing five.

Glenealy beat Bray Emmetts 2-12 to 0-11 in the 2017 final and a tight tussle is expected in Aughrim.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship

Live Competitions