Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG
Pearses were crowned the 2019 Roscommon Senior Football champions.
Pearses were crowned the 2019 Roscommon Senior Football champions.

Preview: Weekend's Club Gaelic Football action

Saturday November 9

Tipperary SFC Final

Clonmel Commercials v JK Brackens, Semple Stadium, 2.30pm

With three titles won since 2012, Clonmel Commercials don't lack County Final experience.

JK Brackens, though, overcame defending champions Moyle Rovers at the penultimate stage so they will be afforded the utmost respect.

The Kennedys and Michael Quinlivan are accomplished performers for Commercials, who won the AIB Munster Club title in 2015.

Sunday November 10

AIB Connacht Club SFC semi-finals

Tir Chonaill Gaels (London) v Padraig Pearses (Roscommon), McGovern Park, 2pm

This could be a tricky test for first time Roscommon champions Padraig Pearses in Ruislip.

Pearses proved too strong for Tourlestrane, but Tir Chonaill Gaels, with London captain Liam Gavaghan a key performer, are hopeful about making an impact.

The Daly brothers continue to contribute handsomely for Pat Flanagan's Pearses outfit, who would relish the opportunity to compete in a provincial decider.

Jason Leonard impressed for Corofin in the Galway Senior Football Championship.
Jason Leonard impressed for Corofin in the Galway Senior Football Championship.

Corofin (Galway) v Ballintubber (Mayo), Tuam Stadium, 2pm

Corofin made it seven Galway SFC titles on the spin when defeating Tuam Stars last weekend.

Still the defending AIB All Ireland club champions will be worried by a surprisingly poor conversion rate of 0-11 from 31 opportunities in that replay.

Ballintubber are exactly the type of hard working and well drilled team that could exploit any Corofin uncertainty.

Kevin Johnson is a highly regarded emerging coach in the west, who has steered the O'Connor powered Ballintubber to successive Mayo Championships.

In Connacht Ballintubber have suffered heavy losses against Corofin, but this could be a much closer affair.

AIB Leinster Club SFC Quarter-Finals

Newtown Blues (Louth) v Ballyboden St Endas (Dublin), Gaelic Grounds, 1.30pm

Ballyboden St Enda's used all their guile when outfoxing Thomas Davis in the Dublin SFC Final last Sunday.

Now 'Boden, with Michael Darragh MacAuley and the Basquel brothers prominent, want to embark on a Leinster adventure.

Newtown Blues have impressed in Louth recently and feature several established inter-county players, who will be anxious to cause problems for Ballyboden.

Ryan Basquel was an influential figure in Ballyboden St Enda's Dublin SFC triumph.
Ryan Basquel was an influential figure in Ballyboden St Enda's Dublin SFC triumph.

St Patricks (Wicklow) v Portlaoise (Laois), Joule Park, Aughrim, 1.30pm

Kieran Lillis and Gareth Dillon were hugely effective as Portlaoise overcame Killeshin in the Laois decider.

That turned into a seriously demanding game for Portlaoise, who eventually registered a 12th County Final triumph in 13 years.

St Patrick's, though, with Tommy Kelly excellent in attack retained their Wicklow title last month and then finished strongly to overcome Ferbane in the AIB Leinster Club preliminary round.

Eire Og (Carlow) v Sarsfields (Kildare), Netwatch Cullen Park, 2pm

Eire Og will be hopeful about making an impact against Sarsfields, who dethroned Moorefield as Kildare champions.

Chris Blake, Cormac Mullins, and Jordan Morrissey all impressed for the Carlow outfit, who have flourished on this stage previously.

Sarsfields, managed by Davy Burke, showed admirable courage and character when drawing with Moorefield before beating them in the replay.

Barry Coffey has caught the eye for Sarsfields in 2019.

Garrycastle (Westmeath) v Ratoath (Meath), TEG Cusack Park, 1.30pm

First time Meath champions Ratoath make the short journey to Mullingar for an interesting encounter against Garrycastle.

A storming last quarter in the Westmeath final illustrated what Garrycastle can achieve and the win over Emmet Og Killoe proved to be very satisfying for Gary Dolan's charges.

Ratoath, though, enter loaded with confidence following a great campaign in Meath with Conor McGill, the Wallaces, and Bryan McMahon influential.

David Clifford continues to impress for East Kerry.
David Clifford continues to impress for East Kerry.

AIB Munster Club SFC Quarter-Finals

Miltown-Malbay (Clare) v Rathgormack (Waterford), Miltown-Malbay, 1.30pm

Milltown-Malbay reached the 2018 Munster Final and are hopeful about returning again.

The Clearys were key contributors in the Clare final and replay success over Kilmurry-Ibrickane.

Rathgormack won a first Waterford title in 20 years with Jason Gleeson impressing.

Nemo Rangers (Cork) v Newcastle West (Limerick), Mallow, 1.30pm

Luke Connolly's brilliance steered Nemo Rangers to glory in Cork.

Now one of the most illustrious clubs in the country are eager to recapture provincial and national honours.

Newcastle West enjoyed a Limerick final win over Oola with Iain Corbett supplying inspiration and vital scores.

Kerry SFC final

East Kerry v Dr Crokes, Austin Stack Park, 3pm

Dr Crokes have won seven out of the last nine Kerry Championships to prove their undoubted class.

East Kerry, though, bring a solid outfit, including David Clifford, into this eagerly anticipated decider.

Tony Brosnan struck six points in Crokes' semi-final win, while Daithi Casey is also in good form for the reigning Kerry and Munster champions.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship

Live Competitions