Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG
Tipperary minor football manager Matt O'Doherty.
Tipperary minor football manager Matt O'Doherty.

Preview: Electric Ireland Munster MFC Phase 1

Wednesday April 10

Electric Ireland Munster Minor Football Championship Phase 1

Limerick v Clare, Newcastlewest, 6.45pm

Tipperary v Waterford, Sean Treacy Park, 6.45pm

Phase One of the Electric Ireland Munster Minor Football Championship commences on Wednesday evening.

In Newcastlewest Limerick face Clare, while Tipperary clash with Tom Guiry's Waterford at Sean Treacy Park.

Having reached the last two provincial deciders at this level, Clare, managed by Dermot Coughlan, will be hoping to make an impact again.

Limerick, though, were competitive in 2018 and will be anxious to deliver in the four team group.

Joe Lee is in charge of Limerick, while James Ryan is the coach of the Treaty county minor footballers.

Tipperary are investing significant time and energy into the underage ranks also with manager Matt O'Doherty assembling a strong backroom team too.

The top two teams will contest the Phase 1 Final on May 7 with the winner advancing to the next stage involving Cork and Kerry.

LIMERICK: Shane O'Connell; Daniel Geraghty, Patrick Dolphin, Frank Corcoran; Eoin McGrath, Eliah Riordan, Tom Marsden; Michael Southgate, Darragh O'Keeffe; Mark Donnellan, Shane O'Donoghue, Peter O'Dwyer; Conor Galvin, Shane Hanrahan, Ruadhan O'Connor.

CLARE: Oisin O'Loughlin; Tadhg Lillis, Michael Garry, Ciaran McMahon; Cillian McGroary, Alan Killeen, Matthew Reidy; Eoin Rouine, Brendan Rouine; Pat Doherty, Diarmuid Fahy, Dara Nagle; Conor Hassett, Shane Meehan, Jamie Stack.

TIPPERARY: James Griffin; Christy McDonagh, Tadhg Condon, Emmet Butler; James Armstrong, Donagh Hickey, Conor Shanahan; Paddy Creedon, Tom Tobin; Luke Seacy, Ben Comerford, Dara King; Liam McCormack, Kyle Shelly, Eoin McCarthy.

WATERFORD: Taidgh Murray; Barry O'Brien, Sean Boyce, Archie Walsh; Mark Dalton, Colin Foley, Kyle Sloan; Cathal Scanlon, DJ Melia; Tom Dalton, Sean Walsh, Pa Skehan; Aidan Behan, Aaron Ryan, Tom O'Connell.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship

Live Competitions