Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG
Leitrim's Dean McGovern in action against London.
Leitrim's Dean McGovern in action against London.

Preview: Allianz Football League Division Four

Allianz Football League Division Four

Saturday March 16

London v Waterford, McGovern Park, 12.30pm

In recent weeks London's attacking options have been restricted due to injury, but Ciaran Deely's well organised team will feel that another home win can be posted.

Waterford, though, have enjoyed an encouraging stint themselves claiming a couple of victories to move into a mid table position.

That is a sign of progress for Waterford, who have been competitive in the majority of their games.

WATERFORD: Aaron Beresford; Sean O'Donovan, Ray O'Ceallaigh, Brian Looby; Tadhg O hUallachain, James McGrath, Jason Gleeson; Shane Aherne, Shane Ryan; Sean Whelan Barrett, Conor Murray, Fearghal O'Cuirrin; Jack Mullaney, Dylan Guiry, Michael Curry.

Antrim v Wicklow, Corrigan Park, 2pm

A developing Wicklow team have taken satisfaction and hope from their two victories, but Antrim will want to conclude the spring by earning some wins.

Antrim's only success in the League so far was against an injury hit London so they will want to put more points on the board.

John Evans has attempted to bring through plenty of emerging footballers in Wicklow, who will be targeting a top half position in the standings.

WICKLOW: Robert Lambert; Eoin Murtagh, Ross O'Brien, Jamie Snell; David Devereux, Shane Mooney, Darragh Fitzgerald; Dean Healy, Padraig O'Toole; Darren Hayden, Conor McGraynor, Theo Smith; Mark Kenny, Chris O'Brien, Gearoid Murphy.

Limerick football manager Billy Lee.
Limerick football manager Billy Lee.

Wexford v Limerick, Innovate Wexford Park, 3pm

It is strange that in Division Four Limerick, Wicklow, Waterford, and Wexford boost identical records: Played five, won two, lost three.

Scoring difference currently places Limerick in third and Weford in sixth.

For the two teams clashing there have been flashes of hope mixed with worrying losses.

LIMERICK: Donal O’Sullivan; Sean O’Dea, Garrett Noonan, Luke Murphy; Jim Liston, Iain Corbett, Gordon Brown; Darragh Treacy, Stephen Keeley; Peter Nash, Jamie Lee, Michael Fitzgibbon; Seamus O’Carroll, Patrick Begley, Cillian Fahy.

Derry v Leitrim, Celtic Park, 4pm

With Derry and Leitrim already having secured promotion and a day out in Croke Park at the end of the month this game doesn't carry any significant implications.

Leitrim's development under Terry Hyland is worthy of the utmost respect and praise, while the unfussy manner in which Derry stitched a five match winning sequence together is also notable.

Derry didn't want to stay long in Division Four and they carried out their duties with admirable and quiet conviction.

DERRY: Ben McKinless; Conor McCluskey, Brendan Rogers, Sean F Quinn; Eoghan Concannon, Chrissy McKaigue, Niall Keenan; Michael McEvoy, Conor McAtamney; Patrick Coney, Christopher Bradley, Conor Doherty; Jason Rocks, Shane McGuigan, Enda Lynn.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship