Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG
Derrygonnelly Harps defeated Roslea at Brewster Park.
Derrygonnelly Harps defeated Roslea at Brewster Park.

Fermanagh SFC Final: Derrygonnelly Harps win again

Fermanagh SFC Final


Derrygonnelly Harps claimed a fifth Fermanagh Senior Football Championship title on the spin at Brewster Park.

The standard bearers finished with a real flourish to overcome a determined Roslea Shamrocks outfit.

Underdogs Roslea Shamrocks netted a first half goal when Niall Cosgrove scored, but Derrygonnelly still led by 0-6 to 1-1 at half-time.

Garvan Jones was outstanding for Harps, but Roslea responded again after the restart.

Brendan Sherlock and John Connolly clipped points to level matters as Roslea Shamrocks thundered back.

Late on, though, Derrygonnelly stayed composed reeling off four points in a row courtesy of Shane McGullion, Kevin Cassidy, Conal Jones, and Aidan McKenna to seal victory.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship

Live Competitions