Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG

Allianz Football League Roinn 4

Wicklow 0-12 0-12 Waterford

Round 1
Joule Park Aughrim
Seamus Mulhare
Preview: Wicklow v Waterford
John Evans will manage Wicklow in 2018.

Preview: Wicklow v Waterford

Sunday January 28

Allianz Football League Division Four

*Wicklow v Waterford, Aughrim, 2.30pm *

John Evans carried out decent work with Tipperary and Roscommon previously.

Can Evans improve Wicklow? Waterford started the League well in 2017 and came within a whisker of stunning Cork in Munster.

Tom McGlinchey's work with the Deise has been diligent, but this 70 minutes carries importance for two teams craving an injection of confidence.

WICKLOW: Robert Lambert; Ciaran Hyland, Jamie Snell, Paul Merrigan; Pat Burke, Dean Healy, Conor Healy; Rory Finn, Kevin Murphy; Padraig O'Toole, Theo Smyth, Darren Hayden; Gearoid Murphy, Seanie Furlong, Daniel Keane.

WATERFORD: Stephen Enright; Brian Looby, Thomas O'Gorman, Mark Cummins; James McGrath, Shane Ryan, Aidan Trihy; Tommy Prendergast, Michael Curry; Conor Murray, Gavin Crotty, Dylan Guiry; Jason Curry, Joey Veale, Paul Whyte.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship