Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG
Conor McAllister, Slaughtneil, and David Dempsey, Na Piarsaigh.

Conor McAllister, Slaughtneil, and David Dempsey.

Preview: Na Piarsaigh v Slaughtneil

Saturday February 10

AIB All Ireland Club SHC Semi-Final

Na Piarsaigh (Limerick) v Slaughtneil (Derry), Parnell Park, 2pm

Na Piarsaigh, All Ireland club champions in 2016, reclaimed the Limerick and Munster titles in the winter.

An accomplished outfit, packed with inter-county talent, Na Piarsaigh are intent on returning to Croke Park on St Patrick's Day.

Slaughtneil, though, remain one of the great stories earning further club glory in Ulster.

Cormac O'Doherty struck 1-10 in the provincial decider against Ballygalget, while Chrissy McKaigue, Brendan Rogers, and Brian Cassidy continue to impress.

Shane Dowling missed Na Piarsaigh's Munster campaign, but could feature on Saturday following a serious knee injury.

The Breens, Dempseys, Kevin Downes, and Ronan Lynch are important players for a star studded Na Piarsaigh.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship