Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG
Damien Comer and Aidan O Shea.

Damien Comer and Aidan O Shea.

Preview: Galway v Mayo

Sunday February 11

  • *

Allianz Football League Division One

Galway v Mayo, Pearse Stadium, 2pm

With the teams set to meet in the Connacht Championship on May 13 this should be an interesting encounter in Salthill.

Galway beat Mayo out west in 2016 and 2017, but Stephen Rochford's Mayo regrouped to reach All Ireland finals in both those years.

That confirms Mayo's pedigree, but Galway are content that a couple of Division One wins have been achieved against Tyrone and Donegal.

Mayo overcame Monaghan before losing to Kerry in Castlebar so they will be intent on claiming points from their trip to Pearse Stadium.

MAYO: David Clarke; Brendan Harrison, Ger Caffrekey, Eoin O'Donoghue; Colm Boyle, Stephen Coen, Paddy Durcan; Jason Gibbons, Shane Nally; Kevin McLoughlin, Aidan O'Shea, Diarmuid O'Connor; Neil Douglas, Jason Doherty, Conor Loftus.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship