Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG
Micheal Lundy and Darragh Sheehy collide during the 2016 AIB Connacht SFC Club Final.

Micheal Lundy and Darragh Sheehy collide during the 2016 AIB Connacht SFC Club Final.

Preview: AIB Connacht Club SFC Semi-Finals

Sunday November 12

AIB Connacht Club SFC Semi-Finals

Corofin (Galway) v St Brigid's (Roscommon), Tuam Stadium, 2pm

A repeat of the 2006, 2011, and 2016 Connacht Finals there usually isn't any shortage of drama when these two powerful western clubs are involved.

Last year Corofin cruised to a surprisingly emphatic win, but Brigid's appear to be stronger this year.

Manager Frankie Dolan is well and truly used to this stage as a player and will have a developing Brigid's team primed for this encounter.

Corofin clamed a fifth Galway title in a row last month when beating Mountbellew-Moylough in convincing fashion.

Jason Leonard is a capable free taker, while Kieran Fitzgerald, Ciaran McGrath, and Gary Sice are experienced competitors.

Conor Cunningham, Liam Silke, Ronan Steede, Ian Burke, and the Farraghers are proven players for Corofin.

Peter Domican and Ian Kilbride's availability bolsters Brigid's, who will be looking to the Stacks, Niall McInerney, Senan Kilbride, and Eoin Sheehy for inspiration.

Castlebar Mitchels (Mayo) v Tourlestrane (Sligo), Elverys MacHale Park, 2pm

A spirited Mohill caused Castlebar Mitchels some problems, but the solid Mayo champions still survived.

David Stenson, Neil Douglas, and Cian Costello combined to kick nine points between them in attack.

Barry Moran and Danny Kirby are physical footballers, while Eoghan O'Reilly and Paddy Durcan are part of a fine half back line for the Mitchels.

Having reached two All Ireland club finals, Mitchels know plenty about these type of games and beat Tourlestrane in 2016 by 1-10 to 0-5.

Eamonn O'Hara's Tourlestrane retained the Sligo title with Cathal Henry, Liam Gaughan, Pat Harte, Adrian McIntyre, and John Kelly influential figures.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship

Live Competitions