Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG
Colm Basquel

Colm Basquel

GAA.ie Football Team of the Week

History was made last Saturday as Dublin defeated Galway to win the last ever All-Ireland U-21 Football Championship.

So, who has made the GAA.ie Football team of the week?

Remember, players may be picked in positions they may not have been selected in for the match programme.

Disagree with our selection? Let us know on Twitter or Facebook.

GAA.ie Football Team of the Week

1: Ronán Ó Beoláin (Galway)

2: Darren Byrne (Dublin) 3: Séan Andy Ó Ceallaigh (Galway) *4: *Cillian O'Shea (Dublin)

5: Sean McMahon (Dublin), 6: Eoin Murchan (Dublin), *7: *Cillian McDaid (Galway)

8: *Brian Howard (Dublin) *9: Darren Gavin (Dublin)

10: Micheál Daly (Galway) 11: Aaron Byrne (Dublin), *12: *Glenn O'Reilly (Dublin)

13: Colm Basquel (Dublin), 14: Con O'Callaghan (Dublin), 15: Dan O'Brien (Dublin)

* The GAA.ie Teams of the Week are selected by the GAA.ie editorial team and do not necessarily reflect the views of the Association.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship