Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG
NUIG defeated Mayo at Elverys MacHale Park.
NUIG defeated Mayo at Elverys MacHale Park.

Connacht FBD League round-up

Connacht FBD League

Galway 0-13 Sligo 0-10

Leitrim 5-20 GMIT 2-10

NUIG 1-21 Mayo 2-16

Roscommon 6-21 Sligo IT 0-14

Holders Galway finished strongly to defeat Sligo at Enniscrone. Eddie Hoare and Barry McHugh rifled over important late points for Kevin Walsh's side, who were 0-6 to 0-4 behind at half-time.

Johnny Duane, Fiontan O'Curraoin, and Sean Armstrong all returned to inter-county action for Galway.

Brendan Guckian's first match in charge of Leitrim culminated in an emphatic win over GMIT. Emlyn Mulligan, Damien Moran, Nevin O'Donnell, Cillian Canning all scored goals for Leitrim.

At Elverys MacHale Park NUIG defeated Mayo, who were without the majority of their panel. Galway forward Damien Comer hit 1-4 for a Maurice Sheridan managed NUIG outfit.

Inspired by an Andy Glennon hat-trick Roscommon thumped IT Sligo as Diarmuid Murtagh, Ciaran Murtagh, and Shane Killoran also rattled the students' net.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship

Live Competitions