Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG

Sunday’s County Hurling Finals round-up

Kilkenny SHC Final


Wexford SHC Final


London SHC Final


After double extra-time

AIB All Ireland Club champions Ballyhale Shamrocks survived an early scare before cruising to a comfortable win at Nowlan Park.

A gutsy James Stephens' outfit started brightly plundering an early goal, but Shamrocks thundered back in impressive fasion.

Tadhg O'Dwyer's early major gave The Village an early injection of confidence, but Ballyhale remained composed.

By the time the interval rolled around Henry Shefflin's outfit had accumulated a 1-12 to 1-7 advantage.

That was boosted by an opportunistic Brian Cody goal in the 10th minute as the Shamrocks seized control.

Eoin Guilfoyle was sharp from frees for James Stephens, but they still were five points behind at the turnaround.

When the action recommenced James Stephens trimmed the margin, but they were rocked when Ballyhale pounced for a second goal.

TJ Reid was instrumental as Eoin Cody netted a 40th minute goal for Shamrocks, who closed out the deal with the minimum of fuss.

In Wexford St Martin's edged out a spirited St Anne's team, who battled until the bitter end.

Redmond Barry, St Anne's, and Joe O'Connor, St Martin's, in action during the Wexford SHC Final.
Redmond Barry, St Anne's, and Joe O'Connor, St Martin's, in action during the Wexford SHC Final.

Ultimately Jake Firman's goal on the stroke of half-time proved to be the key score for Martin's, who won a second county title in three years.

Beaten in the 2018 decider Martin's were primed for this encounter and Firman's splendid goal ensured they went in 1-10 to 0-7 ahead at the turnaround.

Diarmuid O'Keeffe was hugely effective for St Anne's, who were disappointed to concede a major so close to the half-time whistle.

Despite that significant blow the Annes improved after the restart.

Aidan Rochford's goal for Anne's ensured St Martin's were under duress late on, but they delivered.

Joe Coleman landed a brilliant point in the closing stages as Martin's enjoyed a satisfying success.

There was no shortage of drama at McGovern Park as Robert Emmetts were eventually crowned London champions.

Following more than 100 minutes of action, including double extra-time, Emmetts, inspired by Laois native, Ben Conroy, prevailed.

The teams were deadlocked at 1-14 to 3-8 at the end of normal time and it remained seriously competitive, but Emmetts secured silverware.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship

Live Competitions