Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG

Round-up: Saturday's Club Championships action

Kerry Senior Football Championship


St Brendan's 2-17 Killarney Legion 1-9

East Kerry 2-13 St Kierans 1-14

Jack Barry and Diarmuid O'Connor starred as St Brendan's proved too strong for Killarney Legion.

East Kerry had enough class to survive a tricky assignment against St Kierans.

David Clifford contributed a late goal before being sent off during an action packed spell.

Limerick Senior Football Championship

Oola 2-8 Ballylanders 0-8

Monaleen 0-12 Galbally 0-6

Newcastle West 2-7 Ballysteen 0-5

Newcastle West, Monaleen, and Oola all chalked up wins in the Limerick SFC.

Despite losing Ballysteen still secured a place in the knockout stages.

Armagh Senior Football Championship


Maghery 1-12 Pearse Og 0-10

Stephen Cusack's goal from a penalty ensured Maghery defeated Pearse Og.

Breaffy's Aidan O'Shea celebrates at Elverys MacHale Park.
Breaffy's Aidan O'Shea celebrates at Elverys MacHale Park.

Cavan Senior Football Championship


Castlerahan 3-13 Lavey 0-21 AET

Cormac Daly, Oisin O'Connell, and Ronan Flanagan grabbed the goals as Castlerahan eventually edged out Lavey in a Kingspan Breffni thriller.

Tyrone Senior Football Championship


Coalisland 1-9 Derrylaughan 1-6

Coalisland secured a place in the semi-finals following a hard earned win over Derrylaughan.

Dublin Senior Football Championship


St Jude's 1-17 Skerries Harps 1-10

Kilmacud Crokes 4-15 St Vincent's 1-12

Inspired by a Kevin McManamon goal, St Jude's were eventually able to overpower a spirited Skerries Harps outfit.

Kilmacud Crokes were too strong for St Vincent's to earn a place in the last four.

Westmeath Senior Football Championship


Athlone 2-11 Rosemount 1-10

St Loman's 3-10 Killucan 2-8

Athlone and St Loman's registered impressive wins in the midlands to reach the penultimate stage.

Wexford Senior Football Championship

St Martin's 1-11 Starlights 1-9

Castletown-Liam Mellows 1-13 Shelmaliers 2-9

Castletown and St Martin's both gleaned narrow victories following two competitive encounters in the south east.

Paul Mannion impressed for Kilmacud Crokes against St Vincent's.
Paul Mannion impressed for Kilmacud Crokes against St Vincent's.

Sligo Senior Football Championship

Tourlestrane 1-14 Coolera-Strandhill 0-5

Coolaney-Mullinabreena 0-13 Geevagh 1-8

Standard bearers Tourlestrane blasted out a reminder about their ability, while Coolaney-Mullinabreena also claimed the spoils against Geevagh.

Leitrim Senior Football Championship


Mohill 3-16 Allen Gaels 2-9

Fenagh St Caillins 2-14 Leitrim Gaels 1-8

Leitrim Gaels thrilling 2020 adventure came to end against Fenagh St Caillins, while Mohill were too crafty for Allen Gaels.

Mayo Senior Football Championship


Knockmore 2-9 Ballintubber 0-12

Breaffy 4-16 Ballaghaderreen 3-6

Ballintubber were dethroned as Mayo champions by an impressive Knockmore outfit.

Darren McHale netted a brace of goals for a developing Knockmore.

In the second encounter Breaffy, prompted by the O'Shea's, finished strongly to overcome Ballaghaderreen, who had Cian Hanley sent off in the first half.

Roscommon Senior Football Championship


Boyle 4-8 St Croan's 0-12

Enda Smith's two goals ensured Boyle defeated St Croan's.

Galway Senior Football Championship

Maigh Cuilinn 4-14 Mountbellew-Moylough1-9

St James' 3-16 Oughterard 1-14

Don Connellan's Maigh Cuilinn topped their group following an emphatic win over Mountbellew-Moylough, while St James' earned a place in the knockout stages.

Managed by former Mayo midfielder Pat Fallon, St James' dominated vast chunks of the game against AIB All Ireland Club Intermediate champions Oughterard at Pearse Stadium.


Tipperary Senior Hurling Championship


Kiladangan 3-16 Tommevara 0-18

Nenagh Eire Og 3-12 Thurles Sarsfields 1-8

Jake Morris provided the forward inspiration as Nenagh Eire Og stunned favourites Thurles Sarsfields at Semple Stadium.

Kiladangan also advanced courtesy of goals from Dan O’Meara, Willie Connors and Joe Gallagher against Toomevara.

Cork Senior Hurling Championship

Blackrock 4-15 Bishopstown 0-18

Erins Own 2-15 Newtownshandrum 1-18

Glen Rovers 2-21 Na Piarsaigh 0-12

Douglas 0-22 Midelton 1-18

Sarsfields 2-30 Ballyhea 1-15

St Finbarrs 3-25 Carrigtwohill 0-10

Shane Kingston registered 10 points as Douglas beat Midleton in a thriller.

Glen Rovers are straight through to the penultimate stage with the quarter-final pairings confirmed.

Sarsfields face Erins Own, Douglas clash with Blackrock, while Na Piarsaigh and UCC will collide.

Eoin Cody scores a goal for Shamrocks Ballyhale against Rower Inistioge.
Eoin Cody scores a goal for Shamrocks Ballyhale against Rower Inistioge.

Galway Senior Hurling Championship

Preliminary Quarter-Finals

Killimordaly 0-25 Mullagh 1-18

Sarsfields 4-17 Ardrahan 0-19

Killimordaly and Sarsfields advance to the last eight of the Galway SHC.

Kilkenny Senior Hurling Championship

Shamrocks Ballyhale 4-34 Rower Inistioge 0-8

Mullinavat 5-27 Danesfort 1-25 AET

AIB All Ireland Club champions Shamrocks Ballyhale were always in control against Rower Inistioge.

Mullinavat eventually pulled away against Danesfort at UPMC Nowlan Park.

Laois Senior Hurling Championship

Clough-Ballacolla 4-18 Abbeyleix 2-15

Borris in Ossory-Kilcotton 6-21 Ballinakill 0-18

Clough-Ballacolla and Borris in Ossory-Kilcotton claimed comfortable victories in the Laois SHC.

Offaly Senior Hurling Championship

Kilcormac-Killoughey 1-23 Coolderry 1-22

Belmont 2-22 Shinrone 0-21

Two lively encounters in the Offaly SHC culminated in triumphs for Kilcormac-Killoughey and Belmont.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship

Live Competitions