Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG
Ronan Maher netted two dramatic late goals for Thurles Sarsfields against Kilruane MacDonaghs.
Ronan Maher netted two dramatic late goals for Thurles Sarsfields against Kilruane MacDonaghs.

Club Hurling Championship round-up

By Cian O'Connell

It was another hectic hurling weekend dripping with drama and interesting stories throughout the country.

In Cork, Midleton survived a spirited Blackrock revival to earn a place in the county decider following a 2-16 to 3-11 win.

Conor Lehane scored heavily contributing 1-6, while Luke O'Farrell's 1-1 was also vital for Midleton.

Michael O'Halloran plundered 2-4 for the Rockies, but it wasn't enough, and Midleton will now face an in-form Imokilly outfit, who cruised to a 3-21 to 1-15 success over a talented UCC.

The champions delivered when it really mattered in the second half at Pairc Ui Chaoimh.

Despite conceding a goal to Kerry's Shane Conway, Imokilly led 0-13 to 1-9 at the break and they dominated after the restart.

Paudie O'Sullivan, Seamus Harnedy, and Shane Hegarty ensured Imokilly advanced.

These are good times for Thurles Sarsfields, who somehow left MacDonagh Park in Nenagh with a 2-14 to 1-16 win over Kilruane MacDonaghs.

Ronan Maher's last gasp goal was the decisive blow at the end of a gripping game.

Brian O'Meara's second half goal put Kilruane seven clear in the 40th minute, but Sarsfields finished strongly.

Maher was the star for Thurles netting two goals in the closing stages to cap a defiant comeback.

At the penultimate stage Sarsfields will face Nenagh Eire Og, who overcame Loughmore-Castleiney on a 2-17 to 0-18 scoreline at Dolla.

Philip Hickey and Tommy Heffernan netted Eire Og's goals and a demanding assignment awaits next Sunday.

Toomevara edged a lively battle with Drom-Inch by 3-15 to 1-20. Jack Delaney (2) and Mark McCarthy bagged goals for Toome, but even though Seamus Callanan rifled over 0-11 Drom-Inch still exited.

Clonoulty-Rossmore beat Kiladangan 1-19 to 1-15 as Cathal Bourke struck a goal for the victors.

TJ Reid was at his brilliant best as Ballyhale Shamrocks defeated Dicksboro.
TJ Reid was at his brilliant best as Ballyhale Shamrocks defeated Dicksboro.

TJ Reid was Ballyhale-Shamrocks' inspiration once more as 2017 winners Dicksboro were beaten 1-24 to 1-19.

Reid mined 1-15 for Henry Shefflin's charges, who impressively marched into the semi-final stage.

Bennettsbridge continue to make progress earning a fine 1-17 to 2-8 triumph over Mullinavat.

Aidan Cleere's 1-6 tally was key for Bennettsbridge, who were solid defensively in the second period.

John Murphy's injury time goal ensured Clara defeated O'Loughlin Gaels by 2-12 to 0-16.

Slaughtneil captured a sixth Derry senior title in a row, claiming a convincing 2-12 to 0-10 success against Banagher.

Brian Cassidy and Cormac O'Doherty scored Slaughtneil's goals as the standard bearers closed out the deal with the minimum of fuss.

Sarsfields, Loughrea, Liam Mellows, and St Thomas' advanced to the Galway SHC quarter-finals.

The experienced John Newman captained Wolfe Tones Mostrim to a sixth Longford Championship in a row.

Wolfe Tones overcame the Clonguish Gaels challenge by 1-11 to 0-10 with Martin Coyle netting the decisive goal.

Antrim Senior Hurling Championship Semi-Finals

Loughgiel Shamrocks 0-14 Dunloy 0-8

St John's 1-16 Ruairi Og Cushendall 1-16

Carlow Senior Hurling Championship Semi-Finals

St Mullins 1-16 Naomh Eoin 0-17

Mount Leinster Rangers 0-19 Ballinkillen 0-12

Cork Senior Hurling Championship Semi-Finals

Midleton 2-16 Blackrock 3-11

Imokilly 3-21 UCC 1-15

Cork Senior Hurling Championship Relegation Play/Off

Kanturk 0-16 Killeagh 0-9

Derry Senior Hurling Championship Final

Slaughtneil 2-12 Banagher 0-10

Galway Senior Hurling Championship

Loughrea 2-14 Gort 1-16

Cappataggle 0-16 Sarsfields 1-13

Mullagh 1-21 Portumna 1-20

Tommy Larkins 2-16 Craughwell 2-14

Tynagh-Abbey-Duniry 0-15 Padraig Pearses 0-11

Athenry 2-20 Moycullen 0-17

Ardrahan 1-12 Abbeyknockmoy 1-8

Liam Mellows 2-18 Kilnadeema-Leitrim 1-16

St Thomas 1-19 Castlegar 0-13

Turloughmore 1-18 Ahascragh-Fohenagh 1-15

Killimordaly 1-17 Ballindereen 1-12

Kildare Senior Hurling Championship Relegation Final

Clane 0-21 Maynooth 1-8

Kilkenny Senior Hurling Championship Quarter Final

Clara 2-12 O'Loughlin Gaels 0-16

Bennettsbridge 1-17 Mullinavat 2-8

Ballyhale Shamrocks 1-24 Dicksboro 1-19

Kilkenny Senior Hurling Championship First Round replay

Erins Own 1-13 Carrickshock 0-14

Longford Senior Hurling Championship Final

Wolfe Tones Mostrim 1-11 Clonguish Gaels 0-10

Tipperary Senior Hurling Championship Quarter Finals

Nenagh Eire Og 2-17 Loughmore-Castleiney 0-18

Thurles Sarsfields 2-14 Kilruane MacDonaghs 1-16

Clonoulty/Rossmore 1-19 Kildangan 1-15

Toomevara 3-15 Drom-Inch 1-20

Westmeath Senior Hurling Championship Quarter Finals

Clonkill 1-15 Castlepollard 1-11

Lough Lene Gaels 2-19 St Brigid's 0-11

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship

Live Competitions