Appendix 2

FLAG POLICY

The Official Guide explicitly sets down that the Association is non-party-political; committees, clubs, councils, or its representatives may not take part in any political movement in the name of the GAA. However, there are numerous non-political campaigns/movements that take place from time to time and the Association also maintains a neutral position in relation to these. To avoid becoming involved in any kind of movement or advocating any rights group, only the following flags may be permitted to be flown at club/county/provincial grounds:

- (1) The National Flag: Flag Protocol <u>https://tfmfoundation.ie/the-irish-flag/flag-protocol</u>
- (2) The GAA Flag
- (3) The Club's own Flag
- (4) The Flags of visiting teams playing at the ground
- (5) The Flag of the hosting unit e.g., county committee/provincial council
- (6) The Flag presented by Central Council to the winners of the All-Ireland Senior Hurling and Football Championships.