Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG

Tackling Bullying


The GAA became the country’s first sporting organisation to launch a national anti-bullying campaign with the unveiling of the GAA Tackling Bullying Programme in March 2013.

GAA Tackling Bullying is a new training resource that the GAA developed in response to a growing awareness of the impact of bullying in society and particularly in sport.

The programme consists of a two-hour training workshop suitable for Coaches, Parents, Players and other Club personnel and also includes a range of publicity materials for Clubs.

The two-hour programme may be run in tandem and complimentary to any other educational and or community anti-bullying initiatives and is suitable for delivery at both adult and under age levels.

In recognition of the serious difficulties that bullying presents in sports organisations, this resource will be presented by the GAA to the Irish Sports Council so as to enable them facilitate other sports organisations who may wish to see the programme delivered in their own sports organisations.

Download a GAA Tackling Bullying Poster (English Version) below.
Íoslodáil GAA Ag Dul i nGleic le Bulaíocht thíos (Irish Version of poster).

Please find a list below of GAA Tackling Bullying Tutors, and their contact details;

 

County Tackling Bullying Tutor Email Contact Number
Antrim Tommy Lismore thomas.lismore@homecall.co.uk 07548901339
Antrim Padraic McKenna padraicmaccionnaith@htmail.co.uk 07731111875
Armagh Aileen Matthews aileen.matthews.gpo.armagh@gaa.ie 07795650126
Armagh Martin Kelly mkelly.armagh@gmail.com 07753515721
Ulster Camogie Kathleen Woods kathleen.woods@nwp-recycle.com 07713652911
Connacht Camogie Marie O'Brien chairperson.connacht.camogie@gaa.ie
Cork Irene Hogan irene_hogan@hotmail.com 087 6548928
Cork Mairéad Ní Mhaoileoin maireadnimh@eircom.net 086 3418541
Cork John Quirke Qurkejohn@eircom.net 087 6611911
Cork Michael Byrne byrnemichael@gmail.com 086 8282979
Derry Ashleen Mc Caul ashleen.mccaul.gda.derry@gaa.ie 07812850372
Donegal James Keaney james.keaney@icloud.com 086 3062093
Down Seamus Ennis james.ennis@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk 079 9341455
Down Paddy Hardy phardy528@aughlisnafinps.castlewellan.ni.sch.uk 07845993906
Dublin Sue Lillis wslillis@gmail.com 086 3957141
Dublin Susan Kavanagh kavanaghsu@eircom.net 086 1029055
Dublin Cyril Kevlihan ckevlihan@hotmail.com 087 6886845
Dublin Willie Braine williebraine@eircom.net 086 0266506
Kerry Bernie Reen childrenofficer.kerry@gaa.ie 087 2020143
Kerry Tom Kennedy kennedy.edenlodge@gmail.com 086 1033667
Kerry Stephen O'Sullivan stephen_o@ymail.com 087 9490883
Kerry Colette Murphy collettemurphy@eircom.net 086 6043067
Kildare Pat McEvoy pimmcevoy@gmail.com 087 2340065
Kildare Pauline McBride pollywollymcb@gmail.com 087 7779608
Kildare Roberta Farrell robertaf_2@hotmail.com 087 7695463
Armagh Lucy Groom ulsterladiesdisciplinarysec@hotmail.co.uk 07816205393
Leitrim Mark Heslin markeheslin@hotmail.com 086 3607370
Leitrim Derek Kelleher derek_kelleher@yahoo.ie 087 6624918
Limerick Brian Kelly bk_kelly@eircom.net 087 2563135
Louth Tom Flynn tom@nflynn.com 0870601871
Mayo Denis O'Boyle denisoboyle@gmail.com 087 2210881
Meath John McHale johnnymch5@hotmail.com 087 7550932
Monaghan Noel Duffy secretary.drumhowan.monaghan@gaa.ie 086 1931933
Roscommon Michael Carroll mcarroll6@eircom.net 086 8597859
Roscommon Oliver Donagher childrensofficer.roscommon@gaa.ie 087 2981462
Roscommon Matt Gaffey mattgaffey@eircom.net
Sligo Eamonn Mullen eam_irl@yahoo.co.uk 087 2218486
Tyrone Kathryn Anderson childrensofficer.tyrone@gaa.ie 07909006255
Tyrone Adrian Nugent adrian.nugent@selb.org 07717732011
Ulster Kathy Kelly kathy.kelly.ulster@gaa.ie 02837521900
Ulster Bernie Fox bernie.fox.ulster@gaa.ie 02837521900
Ulster Shaun Doherty sweandoc14@hotmail.com 087 7711195
Waterford John Quinn jomaquinn@yahoo.ie 087 7656158
Waterford Liam Cheasty childrensofficer.waterford@gaa.ie 087 2325990
Wexford Dermot Howlin childrensofficer.wexford@gaa.ie 086 8134507

For further information on the GAA Tackling Bullying Programme, please contact the National Children’s Office by emailing nationalchildrensoffice@gaa.ie or by phone (01) 8658600.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship

Live Competitions

AIB GAA Club Championships Logo