Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG

Tackling Bullying

The GAA became the country’s first sporting organisation to launch a national anti-bullying campaign with the unveiling of the GAA Tackling Bullying Programme in March 2013.

GAA Tackling Bullying is a new training resource that the GAA developed in response to a growing awareness of the impact of bullying in society and particularly in sport.

The programme consists of a two-hour training workshop suitable for Coaches, Parents, Players and other Club personnel and also includes a range of publicity materials for Clubs.

The two-hour programme may be run in tandem and complimentary to any other educational and or community anti-bullying initiatives and is suitable for delivery at both adult and under age levels.

In recognition of the serious difficulties that bullying presents in sports organisations, this resource will be presented by the GAA to the Irish Sports Council so as to enable them facilitate other sports organisations who may wish to see the programme delivered in their own sports organisations.

Download a GAA Tackling Bullying Poster (English Version) below.
Íoslodáil GAA Ag Dul i nGleic le Bulaíocht thíos (Irish Version of poster).

Please find a list below of GAA Tackling Bullying Tutors, and their contact details;

County

Tackling Bullying Tutor

Email

Contact Number

Antrim

Tommy Lismore

thomas.lismore@homecall.co.uk

07548901339

Antrim

Padraic McKenna

padraicmaccionnaith@htmail.co.uk

07731111875

Armagh

Aileen Matthews

aileen.matthews.gpo.armagh@gaa.ie

07795650126

Armagh

Martin Kelly

mkelly.armagh@gmail.com

07753515721

Ulster Camogie

Kathleen Woods

kathleen.woods@nwp-recycle.com

07713652911

Connacht Camogie

Marie O'Brien

chairperson.connacht.camogie@gaa.ie

Cork

Irene Hogan

irene_hogan@hotmail.com

087 6548928

Cork

Mairéad Ní Mhaoileoin

maireadnimh@eircom.net

086 3418541

Cork

John Quirke

Qurkejohn@eircom.net

087 6611911

Cork

Michael Byrne

byrnemichael@gmail.com

086 8282979

Derry

Ashleen Mc Caul

ashleen.mccaul.gda.derry@gaa.ie

07812850372

Donegal

James Keaney

james.keaney@icloud.com

086 3062093

Down

Seamus Ennis

james.ennis@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk

079 9341455

Down

Paddy Hardy

phardy528@aughlisnafinps.castlewellan.ni.sch.uk

07845993906

Dublin

Sue Lillis

wslillis@gmail.com

086 3957141

Dublin

Susan Kavanagh

kavanaghsu@eircom.net

086 1029055

Dublin

Cyril Kevlihan

ckevlihan@hotmail.com

087 6886845

Dublin

Willie Braine

williebraine@eircom.net

086 0266506

Kerry

Bernie Reen

childrenofficer.kerry@gaa.ie

087 2020143

Kerry

Tom Kennedy

kennedy.edenlodge@gmail.com

086 1033667

Kerry

Stephen O'Sullivan

stephen_o@ymail.com

087 9490883

Kerry

Colette Murphy

collettemurphy@eircom.net

086 6043067

Kildare

Pat McEvoy

pimmcevoy@gmail.com

087 2340065

Kildare

Pauline McBride

pollywollymcb@gmail.com

087 7779608

Kildare

Roberta Farrell

robertaf_2@hotmail.com

087 7695463

Armagh

Lucy Groom

ulsterladiesdisciplinarysec@hotmail.co.uk

07816205393

Leitrim

Mark Heslin

markeheslin@hotmail.com

086 3607370

Leitrim

Derek Kelleher

derek_kelleher@yahoo.ie

087 6624918

Limerick

Brian Kelly

bk_kelly@eircom.net

087 2563135

Louth

Tom Flynn

tom@nflynn.com

0870601871

Mayo

Denis O'Boyle

denisoboyle@gmail.com

087 2210881

Meath

John McHale

johnnymch5@hotmail.com

087 7550932

Monaghan

Noel Duffy

secretary.drumhowan.monaghan@gaa.ie

086 1931933

Roscommon

Michael Carroll

mcarroll6@eircom.net

086 8597859

Roscommon

Oliver Donagher

childrensofficer.roscommon@gaa.ie

087 2981462

Roscommon

Matt Gaffey

mattgaffey@eircom.net

Sligo

Eamonn Mullen

eam_irl@yahoo.co.uk

087 2218486

Tyrone

Kathryn Anderson

childrensofficer.tyrone@gaa.ie

07909006255

Tyrone

Adrian Nugent

adrian.nugent@selb.org

07717732011

Ulster

Kathy Kelly

kathy.kelly.ulster@gaa.ie

02837521900

Ulster

Bernie Fox

bernie.fox.ulster@gaa.ie

02837521900

Ulster

Shaun Doherty

sweandoc14@hotmail.com

087 7711195

Waterford

John Quinn

jomaquinn@yahoo.ie

087 7656158

Waterford

Liam Cheasty

childrensofficer.waterford@gaa.ie

087 2325990

Wexford

Dermot Howlin

childrensofficer.wexford@gaa.ie

086 8134507

For further information on the GAA Tackling Bullying Programme, please contact the National Children’s Office by emailing nationalchildrensoffice@gaa.ie or by phone (01) 8658600.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Championship

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Championship

Live Competitions