Keyword Search

  • Gaa Facebook
  • Gaa Twitter
  • Gaa Youtube
  • Sat 27 Sep 2014
  • 5:00pmGAA Hurling All
    Ireland Senior Championship 2014
    Kilkenny vs. Tipperary Páirc an Chrócaigh
View all Fixtures & Results >

What will the outcome be in Sunday's GAA Football All-Ireland Championship Final?

Daily News

Shefflin scoops third Hurler of the Year Award

Friday, October 26, 2012

Kilkenny's Henry Shefflin crowned a magnificent year by being named as the GAA/GPA sponsored by Opel Hurler of the Year for 2012.

The nine-time All-Ireland winner beat off opposition from Joe Canning (Galway) and his team-mate, Paul Murphy. 

Shefflin, who also scooped an 11th All Star award at the Convention Centre, Dublin on Friday night, landed the award for the third time, having previously been honoured in 2002 and 2006. 

Meanwhile, Galway's Johnny Coen was named as the Young Hurler of the Year for a series of fine performances in the All-Ireland finalists' defence.          


Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship

  • eircom, SuperValu, Ulster Bank

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Senior Championship

  • Etihad Airways, Centra, Libertyinsurance

web design by digital agency ebow