Keyword Search

  • Gaa Facebook
  • Gaa Twitter
  • Gaa Youtube
  • Sat 02 Aug 2014
  • 5:00pmGAA Football All
    Ireland Senior Championship 2014
    Meath vs. Armagh Páirc an Chrócaigh
  • 7:00pmGAA Football All
    Ireland Senior Championship 2014
    Monaghan vs. Kildare Páirc an Chrócaigh
  • Sun 03 Aug 2014
  • 2:00pmGAA Football All
    Ireland Senior Championship 2014
    Kerry vs. Galway Páirc an Chrócaigh
  • 4:00pmGAA Football All
    Ireland Senior Championship 2014
    Mayo vs. Cork Páirc an Chrócaigh
View all Fixtures & Results >

Who do you think will advance from Saturday's Round 4B qualifiers in Croke Park?

Daily News

Donegal and Cork name teams

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Donegal manager Jim McGuinness has named his team for Sunday’s Allianz Football League Division II opener against Laois at Portlaoise.

The McHugh bothers, Mark and Ryan, return to the team having competed with their colleges in January, while Martin McIlhinney also makes his first start of the season in a Donegal shirt, again due to college commitments.

Frank McGlynn and Karl Lacey have been passed fit to play and start in a strong-looking defence, while Christy Toye is named among the subs after missing the entire 2013 campaign with a virus.

Neil Gallagher and David Walsh are both ruled out with injuries.

Meanwhile, new Cork manager Brian Cuthbert has announced the Rebels’ team to face Westmeath in Division I at Páirc Uí Rinn on Sunday.

Despite losing half a dozen players to retirement over the off-season, Cuthbert has been able to name an experienced side, with former U21 player Dónal Óg Hodnett the only Allianz League debutant in the selection.

Cork will confirm their full match-day panel later in the week. For a full preview of the Cork team ahead of their Allianz League campaign, click here.

Donegal (SF v Laois): P Durcan; K Lacey, N McGee, R McHugh; F McGlynn, L McLoone, A Thompson; R Kavanagh, M McIlhinney; M McHugh, D Molloy, O Mac Niallais; C McFadden, M Murphy, D O’Connor.

Cork (SF v Westmeath): K O'Halloran; J McLoughlin, E Cadogan, M Shields; J Loughrey, Tom Clancy (Clonakilty), Tomás Clancy (Fermoy); A Walsh, A O'Sullivan; M Collins, P Kerrigan, F Goold; D Goulding, B Hurley, D Hodnett.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship

  • eircom, SuperValu, Ulster Bank

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Senior Championship

  • Etihad Airways, Centra, Libertyinsurance

web design by digital agency ebow