Keyword Search

  • Gaa Facebook
  • Gaa Twitter
  • Gaa Youtube
View all Fixtures & Results >

Which province will produce the 2016 AIB GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Club Champions?

Daily News

McGrath Ratified as Waterford Hurling Manager

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Derek McGrath has been ratified as the new Waterford senior hurling manager, the Waterford County Board has confirmed tonight.

Dan Shanahan, William Maher and Frank Flannery have been named as his selectors. 

The new management team have been handed a three-year term, meaning they will be in charge until the end of the 2016 season.

Meanwhile, new Cork football manager Brian Cuthbert has named his selectors, with former players Owen Sexton, Don Davis, Ronan McCarthy and Ciarán O'Sullivan all included in the Rebels' backroom team.

McCarthy, who served as a selector under former manager Conor Counihan last year, has also been named as the team's coach.

For more information on the new Cork management team, see the official Cork GAA website  

  • eircom, AIB, SuperValu
  • Etihad Airways, Centra, Libertyinsurance

web design by digital agency ebow