Keyword Search

  • Gaa Facebook
  • Gaa Twitter
  • Gaa Youtube
View all Fixtures & Results >

Which province will produce the 2016 AIB GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Club Champions?

Daily News

McKeever and Doyle added to Ireland Panel

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Irish International Rules manager Paul Earley has confirmed two changes to his panel for next weekend's second series test encounter with Australia at Croke Park.

A hamstring tear rules Galway defender Finian Hanley out and his place goes to former vice-captain Ciarán McKeever who rejoins the panel after Cullyhanna's Armagh county final defeat to Crossmaglen.

John Doyle also re-joins the match day panel and takes the place of Aidan O'Shea who is involved in the Mayo SFC final with his club Breaffy this weekend.

Vice Captain Aidan Walsh will also be available. Initial fears that he would miss the game were eased when scan results to a knee injury he sustained in the first test showed bruising to the bone but no ligament damage.
The Irish Panel for the second test is as follows;

Michael Murphy, Donegal – CAPTAIN
Aidan Walsh, Cork – VICE CAPTAIN
Paddy O’ Rourke, Meath
Colm Begley, Laois
Colm Boyle, Mayo
Ciarán Byrne, Louth
Sean Cavanagh, Tyrone
Paul Conroy, Galway
John Doyle, Kildare
Paul Flynn, Dublin
Lee Keegan, Mayo
Ciaran Kilkenny, Dublin
Paddy McBrearty, Donegal
Jack McCaffrey, Dublin
Neil McGee, Donegal
Chrissy McKaigue, Derry
Ciarán McKeever, Armagh
Kevin McLoughlin, Mayo
Conor McManus, Monaghan
Ross Munnelly, Laois
Ciarán Sheehan, Cork
Michael Shields, Cork
Zach Tuohy, Carlton & Laois

  • eircom, AIB, SuperValu
  • Etihad Airways, Centra, Libertyinsurance

web design by digital agency ebow