Keyword Search

  • Gaa Facebook
  • Gaa Twitter
  • Gaa Youtube
View all Fixtures & Results >

Which province will produce the 2016 AIB GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Club Champions?

Daily News

Ireland Name International Rules Matchday Panel

Monday, October 14, 2013

Irish team manager Paul Earley has named his 23 man panel for Saturday’s first test match against Australia which will take place at Kingspan Breffni Park.

Mayo once again lead the way with four representatives as Aidan O’Shea, Kevin McLoughlin, Colm Boyle and Lee Keegan all claim panel spots.

Team captain Michael Murphy is joined by county colleagues Paddy McBrearty and Neil McGee while vice captain Aidan Walsh joins fellow Cork men Michael Shields and Ciarán Sheehan on the match day panel. Dublin and Laois both have three representatives each.

Team manager Earley said: “I’d like to thank all of the players who made themselves available for training and I acknowledge their enthusiasm and commitment.

“Reducing the numbers as we are obliged to do for match day was no easy task and those who have made the shortlist should and do consider it a real honour to represent their country ahead of the challenge of playing some of the best players in the AFL.

“Our training has really stepped up in the last few weeks and we are looking forward to Saturday’s first test and the support of what will no doubt be a passionate crowd in Cavan.”

All stand tickets for Saturday night’s game have sold out but terrace tickets are still available at €15 each.
Group Pass rate - €3 for juveniles, with every 10 children one adult goes free. See for forms required to purchase to these tickets and for all additional information.

Two match packages are also for both tests - €40 Adults €10 Juveniles.

The Irish Panel for test one is as follows:

Michael Murphy, Donegal – CAPTAIN
Aidan Walsh, Cork – VICE CAPTAIN
Paddy O’ Rourke, Meath
Colm Begley, Laois
Colm Boyle, Mayo
Ciaran Byrne, Louth
Sean Cavanagh, Tyrone
Paul Conroy, Galway
Paul Flynn, Dublin
Finian Hanley, Galway
Lee Keegan, Mayo
Ciaran Kilkenny, Dublin
Paddy McBrearty, Donegal
Jack McCaffrey, Dublin
Neil McGee, Donegal
Chrissy McKaigue, Derry
Kevin McLoughlin, Mayo
Conor McManus, Monaghan
Ross Munnelly, Laois
Aidan O’Shea, Mayo
Ciarán Sheehan, Cork
Michael Shields, Cork
Zach Tuohy, Carlton & Laois

  • eircom, AIB, SuperValu
  • Etihad Airways, Centra, Libertyinsurance

web design by digital agency ebow