Keyword Search

  • Gaa Facebook
  • Gaa Twitter
  • Gaa Youtube
View all Fixtures & Results >

Which province will produce the 2016 AIB GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Club Champions?

Daily News

Monaghan and Tyrone name teams

Thursday, June 12, 2014

Tyrone and Monaghan have named their teams for Sunday’s Ulster Championship quarter-final clash at Clones (2pm, RTÉ).

Mickey Harte, the Tyrone manager, has made three changes from the side that lined out against Down in the Preliminary Round replay last month.

Conan Grugan has been handed a championship debut at midfield, replacing cruciate injury victim Conor Clarke.

Martin Penrose and Stephen O'Neill are also drafted in from the start in place of Emmett McKenna and Kyle Coney respectively.

Monaghan, meanwhile, have not included Conor McManus in their side, though the Clontibret man has been named on the bench by manager Malachy O’Rourke despite struggling with a knee injury.

Owen Lennon, who damaged ankle ligaments in the Allianz League Division II final win over Donegal, is another absentee, with his place in midfield going to veteran Dick Clerkin. Lennon is named amongst the subs.


TYRONE: Niall Morgan; Aidan McRory, Justin McMahon, Ronan McNamee; Ronan McNabb, Mattie Donnelly, Peter Harte; Colm Cavanagh, Conan Grugan; Martin Penrose, Seán Cavanagh, Ciaran McGinley; Darren McCurry, Stephen O’Neill, Ronan O’Neill.

MONAGHAN: Rory Beggan; Colin Walshe, Drew Wylie, Fintan Kelly; Dessie Mone, Vinny Corey, Kieran Duffy; Dick Clerkin, Darren Hughes; Paul Finlay, Padraig Donaghy, Paudie McKenna; Dermot Malone, Kieran Hughes, Jack McCarron.


  • eircom, AIB, SuperValu
  • Etihad Airways, Centra, Libertyinsurance

web design by digital agency ebow