Keyword Search

  • Gaa Facebook
  • Gaa Twitter
  • Gaa Youtube
  • Sat 06 Sep 2014
  • 1:00pmElectric Ireland
    GAA Hurling All Ireland Minor B Championship 2014
    Meath vs. Kerry Nenagh
  • 2:00pmGAA Hurling All
    Ireland Minor C Championship 2014
    Mayo vs. Monaghan Ballinamore, Leitrim
  • Sun 07 Sep 2014
  • 1:15pmElectric Ireland
    GAA Hurling All Ireland Minor Championship 2014
    Kilkenny vs. Limerick Páirc an Chrócaigh
  • 3:30pmGAA Hurling All
    Ireland Senior Championship 2014
    Kilkenny vs. Tipperary Páirc an Chrócaigh
View all Fixtures & Results >

Who will be the 2014 All-Ireland Hurling Champions?

Daily News

Irish International Rules panel revealed

Tuesday, October 08, 2013

Irish International Rules manager Paul Earley has confirmed his provisional panel for the upcoming International Rules series with Australia to be played in Cavan and Dublin on October 19 and 26 respectively in association with the Irish Daily Mail.

Mayo have the largest single representation on the panel with four followed by Cork, Donegal, Laois and All-Ireland champions Dublin who all have three each.

In total, 15 counties are represented on a panel of 29 that is expected to be cut back next week ahead of the opening test at Kingspan Breffni Park.

Michael Murphy will captain the team and Cork’s Aidan Walsh has been confirmed as the vice-captain for the 2013 series.

Mayo have the largest single representation on the panel with four followed by Cork, Donegal, Laois and All-Ireland champions Dublin who all have three each.

Galway, Tyrone and Monaghan have two each selected while Kildare, Derry, Westmeath, Armagh, Louth, Meath and Wexford are also represented. Zach Tuohy (Carlton / Laois) is the only AFL-based player in the panel.

Team manager Paul Earley said: “We are delighted to be able to confirm our training panel for the upcoming series and training has really stepped up in recent weeks with the inclusion of players from both of the All-Ireland finalists.

“We have a great response from players both in coming to join the panel and in training and we are pleased with the progress made to date.

“Injury has prevented a number of players from making this panel but we are very pleased with the group of players we are working with and very much looking forward to the two games.”

The Irish manager confirmed that Kevin McKernan will not be involved despite featuring prominently in the training panel.

The Irish medical team advised that bruising to his knee was likely to be exacerbated by training for both his club and the Irish team.


1. Paddy O'Rourke (Meath)
2. Colm Begley (Laois)
3. Colm Boyle (Mayo)
4. Ciaran Byrne (Louth)
5. Sean Cavanagh (Tyrone)
6. Paul Conroy (Galway)
7. John Doyle (Kildare)
8. Paul Flynn (Dublin)
9. Finian Hanley (Galway)
10. John Heslin (Westmeath)
11. Darren Hughes (Monaghan)
12. Lee Keegan (Mayo)
13. Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin)
14. Paddy McBrearty (Donegal)
15. Jack McCaffrey (Dublin)
16. Niall Morgan (Tyrone)
17. Neil McGee (Donegal)
18. Chrissy McKaigue (Derry)
19. Ciaran McKeever (Armagh)
20. Kevin McLoughlin (Mayo)
21. Conor McManus (Monaghan)
22. Ross Munnelly (Laois)
23. Michael Murphy (Donegal) (captain)
24. Aidan O'Shea (Mayo)
25. Ciaran Sheehan (Cork)
26. Michael Shields (Cork)
27. Zach Tuohy (Carlton/Laois)
28. Aidan Walsh (Cork) (vice captain)
29. Daithi Waters (Wexford)

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship

  • eircom, SuperValu, Ulster Bank

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Senior Championship

  • Etihad Airways, Centra, Libertyinsurance

web design by digital agency ebow