Keyword Search

  • Gaa Facebook
  • Gaa Twitter
  • Gaa Youtube
  • Sat 26 Apr 2014
  • 5:00pmAllianz Football
    League Roinn 4 2014
    Tipperary vs. Clare Páirc an Chrócaigh
  • 7:00pmAllianz Football
    League Roinn 3 2014
    Cavan vs. Roscommon Páirc an Chrócaigh
  • Sun 27 Apr 2014
  • 2:00pmAllianz Football
    League Roinn 2 2014
    Donegal vs. Monaghan Páirc an Chrócaigh
  • 4:00pmAllianz Football
    League Roinn 1 2014
    Dublin vs. Derry Páirc an Chrócaigh
View all Fixtures & Results >

Who will the 2014 Allianz Football League winners be this Sunday?

Daily News

O'Hara unable to commit to Sligo

Friday, January 04, 2013

Sligo veteran Eamonn O’Hara has cast doubt over his own inter-county future, admitting that he is unable to make the commitment required to play for the Yeats County this year.

However, the 37-year-old, who is the longest serving current inter-county footballer, stopped short of announcing his retirement from the game and has left the door open to a potential future return when his work commitments ease.

“Because of work commitments, I was just wasn’t able to commit to what Kevin Walsh was looking for,” said O’Hara. “I have been away for seven of the last 12 weeks, so it was not possible for me to put in the work.

“I am keen to play – this is the first time in a long time that I am injury free – but I have still to make a decision on my long-term future. If he wants me then I’ll be available.”

Sligo make their first foray into competitive action on Sunday, when they face Sligo IT in the Connacht FBD League. The Connacht Council yesterday confirmed that the game will now be played at 1.30pm in Ballinode.

Manager Kevin Walsh is also planning without Noel Maguire, who has decided to leave the panel for 2013, while Alan Costello and David Maye have emigrated.

In addition, Johnny Davey, Colm McGee and David Rooney have been left off the panel.

Official Sponsors of the GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship

  • eircom, SuperValu, Ulster Bank

Official Sponsors of the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Senior Championship

  • Etihad Airways, Centra, Libertyinsurance

web design by digital agency ebow