Keyword Search

  • Gaa Facebook
  • Gaa Twitter
  • Gaa Youtube
View all Fixtures & Results >

Fixture Planners

The National Fixtures Planning Committee has introduced a number of minimum requirements in an effort to improve the organisation and frequency of fixtures.

Each Province and County now has two trained Fixture Planners who will work in conjunction with their Competition Control Committee on the production of an ongoing three-year Fixtures Plan and Schedule.
As part of their ongoing work the Fixture Planners are currently conducting a survey of Club players, Club team managers, Club team officers, Competition Sponsors and Supporters and your co-operation in this regard is greatly appreciated.

The following minimum standards have been set down by the National Fixtures Planning Committee. At adult level, in Counties where it is considered that one code is stronger than the other, the stronger code will get 16 games while the weaker code 8 games. In dual counties both codes should get 12 games, while between the ages of U14, U16 and U18 there should be 12 games at each individual age-group.

During the months from April to September, games must be scheduled with gaps of no more than 21 days between them to maximise the number played during the summer months. However, an exception will be made annually to accommodate examinations to help facilitate second level and third level students.

National Fixture Planners
John Green (An Longfort)
Michael Burns (Muineachán)
Jimmy Dunne (Cill Mhantáin)
Seamus O’Beirne (Loch Garman)
Tony Cunningham (An Mhí)
Dominic McCaughey (Tír Eoghain)
Declan Dolan (Liatroim)

Provincial Fixture Planners

John Prenty
Adrian Hassett
Martin Skelly
Lester Ryan
Enda McGuane
Willie O’Connor
Stephen Donnelly
Damian Kelly
Brendie Brien
Gary Kelly


County Fixture Planners

An Cabhán
John Mc Ginn
Mark Gillick
An Clár
Michael Maher
P J Mchon
An Dun
Jospeh Donnan
Diarmuid Cahill
An Iarmhí
Davy Gavin
John Burke
An Longfort
Albert Fallon
Tommy McLoughlin
An Lú
Des Halpenny
Paddy Oliver
An Mhí
Peter O'Halloran
Barney Allen
Frankie Quinn
John Friel
Ard Mhacha
Patrick Og Nugent
Fiona McNally
Áth Cliath
Kathleen McPoland
Andy Kettle
Gerard Lennon
Vinnie Lambe
Eamonn O'Sullivan
Bernie Reen
Cill Chainnigh
Edward Buggy
Brian Ryan
Cill Dara
Pat Dunney
John O Sullivan
Cill Mhantáin
Michael Murphy
Jim Murphy
Roibeard O Riain
Gearoid O Laighin
Dún na nGall
Edward Molloy
Terence Mc Ginley
Fear Manach
Tom Boyle
Jim Tummon
Pat Sweeney
Michael Geoghegan
Liam Peoples
Noeleen Curran
Kieran Delaney
Brendan Fitzpatrick
Gerry McGovern
kevin ludlow
Loch Garman
Derek Kent
Marion Doyle
Oliver Mann
John O Brien
Maigh Eo
Michael Distin
Luke Fitzmaurice
Patrick McArdle
David Mc Cague
Port Lairge
Anthony Walsh
Tim O'Keeffe
Ros Comáin
John McGowan
Brian McDonald
Andrew Hannan
Eamonn Mullin
Tiobraid Árann
Sean Nugent
Ger McKeogh
Tír Eoghain
Roisin Jordan
Patsy Hetherington
Uibh Fhaili
Colm Cummins
Michael Lyons

John Molloy
Eddie Naughton,
Aaron O’Byrne
Karl Mc Guigan
Peter Scanlon
Damien Kerr
Jason Rooney
Anthony Mc Loughlin
Paul Sweetman,
Paul Foley

  • eircom, AIB, SuperValu
  • Etihad Airways, Centra, Libertyinsurance

web design by digital agency ebow