Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG

Galway 1923 Hurling All-Ireland Champions

Galway 1923 Hurling All-Ireland Champions


This is the Galway team that won the 1923 GAA Hurling All-Ireland title.

Galway beat Limerick on the score of 7-3 to 4-5 in the final, played at Croke Park on September 14, 1924. 

The team that played in the final consisted of:

Inset: N. Gilmartin, Mick Gill, Junior Mahony.

First row: -, Fr. Larkin, Tom Kenny. Second row: Jack Berry, Paddy Hurney, Berney Gibbs, Mick Dervan, Dick Morrissy, “Staff” Garvey, Jim Power. Third row: Andy Kelly, Jim Morris, Mick Kenny (capt), Martin King, Tom Flenning.

Front row: Leonard McGrath, Ignatius Harney.