Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG

Dublin (O’Toole’s) 1922 Football All-Ireland Champions

Dublin (O’Toole’s) 1922 Football All-Ireland Champions

This is the Dublin (O’Toole’s) team that won the 1922 GAA Football All-Ireland title.

Dublin beat Galway (Ballinasloe) on the score of 0-6 to 0-4 in the final, played at Croke Park on October 7, 1923. 

The team that played in the final consisted of:

Back row: A. Woods, P. McDonnell, J. Reilly, J. Dempsey, W. Fitzsimons, Leo Synnott.

Middle row: F. Burke, B. Donovan, P. Kirwan, W. Rooney, J. McDonnell, T. Pierce, M. O’Brien, John Synnott, J. Kavanagh, S. Moore.

Front row: J. Norris, A. Gibbons, C. McDonald, P. Carey (capt.), Josie Synnott, W. Robbins, W. Reilly.

Photograph courtesy of J. Wren.