Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG

Dublin (Collegians) 1917 Hurling All-Ireland Champions

Dublin (Collegians) 1917 Hurling All-Ireland Champions

This is the Dublin (Collegians) team that won the 1917 GAA Hurling All-Ireland title.

Dublin beat Tipperary (Boherlahan) on the score of 5-4 to 4-2 in the final, played at Croke Park on October 28, 1917. 

The team that played in the final consisted of:

Back row: Pat Cullen, Tim Gleeson, Harry Boland, Seán O’Donovan, Andy Harty, Luke O’Toole.

Middle row: Jim Murphy, Frank Burke, Jim Cleary, Joe Phelan, Seán Hyde, Brendan Considine, Martin Hayes, Hugh Burke, Fr. Timothy Corcoran.

Front row: Martin Hackett, Mick Neville, Bob Mockler, Dr. John Ryan (capt.), Pat Kennefick, Charlie Stuart. In front: Tommy Daly, Tommy Moore.