Fáilte chuig gaa.ie - suíomh oifigiúil CLG

Tipperary (Boherlahan) 1916 Hurling All-Ireland Champions

Tipperary (Boherlahan) 1916 Hurling All-Ireland Champions

This is the Tipperary (Boherlahan) team that won the 1916 GAA Hurling All-Ireland title.

Tipperary beat Kilkenny (Tullaroan) on the score of 5-4 to 3-2 in the final, played at Croke Park on January 21, 1917. 

The team that played in the final consisted of:

Front row: J. Nagle, M. Leahy, J. Murphy, W. Dwyer, J. Fitzpatrick, Jn. Leahy (capt.), D. Walsh, P. Leahy, J. Power.

Back row: T. Leahy, D. O’Brien, P. Fogarty, N. Croke, Anthony Carew, D. Dwyer, Tom Dwan, A. O’Donnell, J. Doherty, T. Shanahan, R. Walsh, J. Collison, M. Myers, W. Dwyer.